The Five Stages of Violent Assault

The 5 Stages of Violent Assault represents a model for understanding the predatory mind in assault situations.

The model is used to make the concepts of assault easier to understand and defend against.

Every situation of assault is different. Therefore the model is merely a flexible guide for providing insight into the criminal mind and behavior.

1. Motivation to Commit a Crime
2. Selection of Victim
3. Physical Attack
4. Completion of the Crime
5. After Effects

No comments: